[Help] SWF tools and finding the right files
SWF tools and finding the right files Posted on: 10/06/2016 1:43pm
Quote Post

Hello,
So I have been using CE for a few years now to its basic potential of modifying certain aspects of games (mainly do this on Kongregate and flash before I knew this site existed).  Then I came across the KHUT and noticed there were hacks that don't all work.   I found the tutorial on AOB and that is where I started. 
I downloaded the tools booted up the game memory dumped the game addresses.   This is where my first problem came in.   I read that an * would represent the main game address (not sure if that is the proper term for it or not) but didn't find an * next to any of the addresses.
So I dumped all the addresses and loaded them into the SoThink decompressor thinking I would be able to find the attribute for attack.  (in an attempt to make the 1 hit kill hack again) but when I searched terms like attack (which is used in the game) damage, ect.  nothing was found.

So the question I have is am I missing a step?  am I not loading the right processes? or is there something else I am not doing right?   Obviously I have a ways to go since I'm on step 3 of the tutorial but

RE: SWF tools and finding the right files Posted on: 10/06/2016 2:19pm
Quote Post
Oh, hey...

The only problem here could be this:

"Swf version is too low"

The Default Swf version of Swf Memory dumper is 15, and I have come across many games with a swf of 23 and up. You can increase the swf version by clicking on Options and click "Set max SWF version."

Lastly, SWF's can have lots of Addresses with Asterisks, but the right SWF will always have the largest size.

RE: SWF tools and finding the right files Posted on: 10/06/2016 3:41pm
Quote Post
Ubi Maior Minor Cessat

Most likely you tried to dump a non flash game in a flash manner. Also sorry to break the magic but the asterisk is only a visual cue for big files(bigger than 1mb)